5 Reasons Bullying Made Me A Better Writer #1000Speak – Building On Bullying

Sacha Black–Mother, Wife, Writer–writes about how bullying made her who she is. Will she thank the bullies? No. Being bullied, however, was something she was able to transform into determination. Thank you, Samantha, for sharing your story.

 

Sacha Black

5 Reasons Bullying Made Me a Better Writer

I had to coax myself into posting this. Not because I didn’t want to do a post for #1000Speak, but because bullying is one of those things that everyone has been affected by, and I am no exception. It’s all a little close to the bone. Bullying is one of those universal topics that touches the lives of almost everyone. But I want to focus on the positive. On why being bullied made me a better writer. Without having been bullied I wouldn’t have focused on writing in my youth, and I probably wouldn’t have realised writing was my dream. So am I compassionate with the bullies? No, probably not, I know that’s the point of 1000speak, but, I am grateful for the experience of bullying.

View original post 999 more words

Comments, Tips, and Suggestions are Appreciated

