Meet Award-Winning Author, Peter Difatta

Here’s a recent interview by Berneta. L. Haynes with Peter Difatta, author of Finding Pluck, on the website Waking Writer.

I reviewed Finding Pluck–click HERE to read my review–and found it to be an incredibly enjoyable and fascinating novel.

Waking Writer

International award-winning author, Peter Difatta, recently sat down to discuss his current novel and his writing process.

What is the most important thing that people DON’T know about your subject/genre that they need to know?

My current book, Finding Pluck, does not easily fall in any particular genre. This makes it more difficult to market. This cross-genre categorization is best explained by a blogger, Connie Flanagan, in her blog Everything Indie: “Despite addressing homosexuality, “Finding Pluck” isn’t gay fiction; it explores the subject of morality, but it’s not a morality tale; although including a witch and ghosts, it’s not a paranormal novel; while love is found in relationships, it isn’t a romance; and the unexplained disappearance of Damien, aka “Pluck,” fails to render it merely a mystery or a crime novel. I would also hesitate to classify it as “new adult” because, although Finding Pluck includes themes such…

View original post 1,071 more words

3 thoughts on “Meet Award-Winning Author, Peter Difatta

    1. Peter, I meant to thank you for mentioning my blog and review of your book in the interview. I also commented on Berneta’s interview : “Finding Pluck” really is difficult to classify, but because it’s so well-written and covers many important concepts from a unique perspective, I would include it in my “Important Books to Read” category. That’s a catch-all category that I use for any fiction and non-fiction works that cause me to reflect on important issues, many of which I’d never previously considered.”

      Like

Comments, Tips, and Suggestions are Appreciated

